Chapter 15 Pieces to the Puzzle

The Price of Beauty in Strawberry Land

Pieces to the Puzzle

 publication1                                I guessed Ted Blaylock to be in his mid 40’s, just about right for a World War II pilot – which he was.  Slender, balding and a significant presence of intelligence in his manner and speech. Air Force Captains were a well-respected group – Ted Blaylock fit that model.

He greeted me at the hanger door. “Hello, Mr. Reno. Very nice to meet you – I’ve heard so much about you from Nickie, I feel that I know you already.”

“Please call me Carson, and it’s nice of you to take the time to see me.  Hopefully, Nickie has been kind with her words.  We’ve been friends for a long time and do kid around a lot.”

“She speaks very highly of you, and I’m flattered you’re seeking information from me – although I have no idea how I can help.  And don’t be…

View original post 4,330 more words

Leave a Reply

