Chapter 11 Ransom

The Price of Beauty in Strawberry Land

Ransom

publication1                 I was busy playing with the mail and anxiously waiting on the return call from Larry, when Marcie buzzed and said I had a visitor.

“Who is it?” I asked.

“His says his name is Phillip Chaney.  He claims you two recently met.”

I’m not sure we ever really met, but I told her to send him over.

Phillip Chaney was a handsome young man.  Tall, muscular, athletic and blond wavy hair – the Troy Donahue look – I call it. He was wearing jeans and a sweatshirt – he looked nervous.

I shook his hand. “Phillip, welcome to my office.  I’m not sure we were formally introduced at Mary Ellen’s party, but you were certainly pointed out to me by many of her guests. What can I do for you?”

“Mr. Reno, I’m not sure what you can do, and I hope I haven’t made a mistake…

View original post 3,235 more words

Leave a Reply

