Chapter 9; City Hall

The Price of Beauty in Strawberry Land

City Hall

publication1Repeating myself, I am not an early person.  Eight o’clock on Sunday morning was not a time I ever knew existed – much less participated in.  However, Larry’s message was urgent and I knew he was serious – Larry was my friend.

publication1

Parking was no problem; the garage was almost empty.  The desk sergeant directed me to a third floor conference room. I grabbed a cup of stale coffee from a pot in the hallway and knocked on the door.

Larry quickly opened the door and before I spoke, I noticed he was not alone.  He introduced me to Chuck Hutchinson, Memphis Police Chief and Carlton Scruggs, Shelby County Sheriff.

Larry spoke first. “Carson, I have taken the liberty to brief the chief and sheriff on our conversation of last week. And, I’m going to assume you aren’t aware of any events that happened while you were out…

View original post 1,634 more words

Leave a Reply

