Chapter 5; Jackson Tennessee

Follow Carson as he chases clues and a man named Alfred E. Dollar in Episode 5 of my serial novel ‘The Price of Beauty in Strawberry Land’

The Price of Beauty in Strawberry Land

Jackson, Tennessee

      publication1                                      Larry Parker had called twice by the time I walked in the lobby door of the Peabody – it was almost eleven o’clock.

Marcie yelled across her desk, “Hey Carson, the police are looking for you this morning. A Captain Parker has already called twice.  You in trouble?”

“I am always in trouble,” I shouted back. “Just sometimes more in trouble than others.  Did he leave a number?”

“Yes, it’s on your desk, and your tux is hanging on your door.”

Dispatch quickly passed me through to Larry.  I told him I was headed out of town and asked if he could arrange to meet me for lunch?  I promised no more than a half-hour.  He agreed, and I suggested we meet at Sandy’s on Summer Avenue – it was close to his office and convenient to my drive out of town.

Sandy’s was new…

View original post 3,525 more words

Leave a Reply

