Chapter 10 Advice

Memphis, Bar-B-Q and Bad Guys. Episode 10 of my serial novel SUnset 4. Enjoy

Sunset 4 A Carson Reno Mystery

publication1                            I grabbed a coffee to go and was on the road to Memphis before 11:00 AM.  Joe’s car wasn’t in its parking space, so I figured that maybe he survived the evening with Flo!  My hopes were that he had gotten an early jump on the Tom Longwood case and was taking care of the other assignments I had given him.

The two-hour drive to Memphis went quickly, and I pulled into the ‘Pig and Whistle’ parking lot a little before one o’clock.  I didn’t see Larry Parker’s car. 

publication1

I took a table near the door and had just ordered a beer when I saw Larry Parker pull into the parking lot.  Larry had been a policeman for as long as I could remember.  He had worked his way up the ladder and, unlike many others, had done it through honesty and good police work.  I trusted him, and…

View original post 1,981 more words

Leave a Reply

