Chapter 6: Humboldt

Episode 6. Carson spends some time in Humboldt.

Sunset 4 A Carson Reno Mystery

Humboldt

publication1                          My office address is officially listed as 149 Union Avenue – L6, which means I occupy office 6, located just off the lobby of The Peabody Hotel – Memphis, Tennessee.  I actually would consider my address to be 3rd Avenue – not Union, but the address has its perks.

The location itself is also handy.  All my phone calls come through the hotel operator, which is also my answering service.  I eat lunch and breakfast in the employee dining room at a great price. I have a beautiful lobby to greet potential clients – and please don’t forget the duck show, it happens twice a day.  Aside from the perverts who hang out in the lobby restrooms, I can’t find a lot of fault with my office arrangements.

publication1

Besides, this is the 1960’s and people are accustomed to the modern ways of doing business. Appearance is…

View original post 4,130 more words

Leave a Reply

