#ExcerptWeek – Gerald W. Darnell

The Write Stuff

From my latest Carson Reno Mystery Series novel ‘Deadly Decision’

marketing-1Let me set this up for you.  Carson has traveled to a remote fishing camp located on the Tennessee River called Harmon’s Creek.

harmons-creek-fish-camp-signBut before he can chase the bad guy, he must deal with the old man that runs the bait shop. I hope you enjoy this humorous exchange between Carson and the old man who doesn’t hear too well.

________________________________________________________________

There was only one car parked at Harmon’s Creek Country Store when I drove past, a black 1962 Dodge with a Shelby County license plate.  I made the left turn and continued up the shallow hill toward Harmon’s Creek.

After parking the Ford in a spot marked ‘Visitors’, I stood in the grass for a moment looking at my surroundings. A narrow foot path led off to my left and up a small incline; at the…

View original post 1,381 more words

Leave a Reply

