Murder in Humboldt Episode 7

Day 6 – Tuesday. Enjoy

murderinhumboldt

DAY SIX

 Tuesday

  Publication1                                How do I get myself into these situations?  The bad guys tell you to do one thing and the law tells you to do something else.  I guess you can fight the bad guys, but you can never fight the law, right?

Leroy was the sheriff, but he was also my friend.  I knew he would never send deputies to pick me up, but he also knew that I would never refuse his request – regardless of the reasons.  Besides, I couldn’t tell him the ‘bad guys’ had given me $10,000 to stay away from Humboldt – that would be the wrong thing to do.

I went by my office and told Marcie that I was making a quick trip to Humboldt and expected to return tomorrow.  While in the office, I made a long distance call to Nickie at Chief’s and asked her…

View original post 2,330 more words

Leave a Reply

