Murder in Humboldt Episode 3

Episode 3 – Murder in Humboldt. Enjoy

murderinhumboldt

DAY TWO

Friday

     Publication1                       After Ronnie’s breakfast of biscuits and gravy, I used the outside pay phone to call Mary Ellen.  Again, there was no answer.

Since I really had no client and needed to get back to Memphis, I was getting more than anxious to resolve this issue.  I grabbed a coffee to go, and decided to pay Mary Ellen a personal visit.  I wanted to return the money and get back to Memphis before the Friday crowd got too big at ‘The Starlight’.  While driving to the Maxwell house, I kept asking myself if I REALLY wanted to talk with anyone who might be there.

The Maxwell home driveway dropped sharply from the main road, and came almost immediately to a parking area next to the pool and guesthouse.  Only one car was present, a 60 white Edsel, covered in leaves, and didn’t appear…

View original post 3,591 more words

Leave a Reply

