Thriller writer, former US Naval Intelligence Officer James North is hosting me on his blog: Forensic Research and Crime Writing

Jane Risdon

Reblogged from James North.
Sorry about the different lay-out.
Research that Keeps Critics at Bay by Jane Risdon
I am the guest author on Thriller writer,
former US Naval Intelligence Officer,
James North’s blog.
http://jamesnorththrillers.com/jane-risdon/
On several occasions, recently,
I’ve been asked to provide my expertise to authors
whose books have featured characters in the Music Industry –
I’ve worked in the International Music Business for most of my adult life –
and it got me thinking about my own writing
and areas where I’ve been in need of ‘expert’ advice.
I write crime stories and sometimes they venture into the hazy world of MI5
and MI6,
and although I can call on my own experience back in my distant youth
when I worked at the Foreign and Commonwealth Office in Whitehall,
London, limited though it might be,
I still need to…

View original post 785 more words

One thought on “Thriller writer, former US Naval Intelligence Officer James North is hosting me on his blog: Forensic Research and Crime Writing

  1. Thanks so much Gerald. Appreciated. Formatting this blog post has been a nightmare for some reason, I post with the usual photos and lay-out I use but I hope it reads all right anyway. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

