ROSIE’S BOOK REVIEW TEAM #RBRT My Review of Justifiable Homicide by Gerald Darnell

Review of my book ‘Justifiable Homicide’

Judith Barrow

Rosie's Book Review team 1

Justifiable Homicide by Gerald Darnell

I gave Justifiable Homicide 3.5* out of 5*

Justifiable Homicide is the first book I’ve read of Gerald Darnell’s Carson Reno Mysteries. It’s an enjoyable, easy read, a good entertaining mystery of blackmail and murder.

The author has inserted war portraits and photographs, , images, drawings and maps within the text; an unusual but interesting idea. I loved studying these; the people, the clothes, the backgrounds, all helped with giving the settings a sense of place, a flavour of the sixties in Tennessee, USA and of the Second World War.

The idea of interweaving fact and fiction is a fascinating one for me.

 I did like the ‘conversational’ writing style of the author which takes the reader along with the plot which is interesting, if rather complex. I sometimes found the plot jumped around a little but like I said, this is the first book I’ve read of this author…

View original post 422 more words

Leave a Reply

